Nouvelles
L'actualité MTL 24/24

NON STOP

September 30 – Édifice Wilder

TICKETS

MTL 24/24 invites you to celebrate the five years of its foundation on September 30th from 10pm to 9am in the studio of Les Grands Ballets Canadiens at the Wilder Building (1435 de Bleury Street – entrance by Balmoral Street).

This event is the second pilot project for the organization, following the success of last May’s 29-hour dance marathon at the SAT.

We will once again benefit from anexceptional exemption from the City of Montreal in order to offer continuous bar service after 3 a.m.

For this occasion, we are very proud to present five local emerging and established artists who will guide us through this wild night:

CLAIRE / MARIE DAVIDSON / LAURENCE MATTE / OURI / SOFTCORESOFT

LAURENCE MATTE (10pm to 12:30am)

Raised in her grandparents’ bohemian home, filled with treasures collected on world travels and vinyl from every continent, Laurence is a true melting pot of influences. By exploiting this, she creates dynamic and emotional soundscapes. Her music is responsive and fluid; self-taught and a perfectionist by nature, she is constantly tinkering with new formulas. His sets are danceable, bold and authentic. She released this year a first EP on Whypeopledance including remixes of Curses and Mr TC.

MARIE DAVIDSON (0h30 to 2h30)

Marie Davidson is a Montreal-based electronic musician, singer, songwriter and DJ. His DJ sets focus on having fun with the crowd and are meant for dancing. She has also released five solo albums under her own name and many others with other projects such as Essaie pas, Marie Davidson & L’Oeil nu, DKMD, SLEAZY and Les momies de Palerme. His work has been released on international music labels such as Ninja Tune, Cititrax (Minimal Wave), DFA Records and Holodeck Records.

SOFTCORESOFT (2h30 to 4h30)

softcoresoft is a Montreal-based electronic music DJ and producer, active since 2015. She has played at Boiler Room, MUTEK, Piknic Electronik, and countless underground parties in North America and Europe. She also released an EP on the renowned label Lobster Theremin. His sound aesthetic fuses acid, hypnotic techno, rave music and electro.

OURI (4h30 to 6h30)

Growing up in France in a family that is both French and Afro-Caribbean, Ouri encountered music at an early age, but it was on the Montreal rave scene that her artistic expression began to take shape as she established herself in the community as a producer, DJ and songwriter. By lending her talents to various collaborations, she forges her relationship to herself, and also consolidates her growing taste for sound transformation, regardless of the musical genre or the role she plays in it. Since 2018, she has signed official remixes for, among others, Tokimonsta and her growing notoriety allows her to open for Jacques Greene, Yves Tumor & Kllo on stage.

CLEAR (6:30am to 9am)

A nomadic spirit tracing her origins to the frozen Arctic and the mountains of Transylvania, Claire is one of the most globe-trotting artists on the Montreal electronic scene. From Piknic Electronik to Techno Parade, and from MUTEK to Club Der Visionaere, Claire’s music shakes up dancefloors around the world with its minimal and hypnotic sounds.

On-site psychosocial support service offered by GRIP – If you choose to use, you also choose to be informed.

If you are experiencing a difficult situation (anxiety, badtrip, overdose, harassment, violence), do not hesitate to call on the workers of the Psychosocial Research and Intervention Group.

Zero tolerance for racism, sexism, homophobia and bad vibes.

See you tomorrow for the opening of the ticket office: stay tuned!

Nouvelles
L'actualité MTL 24/24

NON STOP

30 septembre – Édifice Wilder

BILLETTERIE (quantité limitée)

MTL 24/24 vous invite à célébrer les cinq ans de sa fondation le 30 septembre prochain de 22h à 9h dans le studio des Grands Ballets canadiens à l’édifice Wilder (1435 rue de Bleury – entrée par la rue Balmoral).

Cet événement tient lieu de deuxième projet pilote pour l’organisme, après le succès de mai dernier qui aura culminé dans un marathon de 29 heures de danse à la SAT.

Nous bénéficierons donc à nouveau d’une dérogation exceptionnelle de la Ville de Montréal afin d’offrir un service de bar en continu après 3h du matin.

Pour l’occasion, nous sommes très fiers de présenter cinq artistes locales émergentes et établies qui nous guideront dans cette nuit endiablée :

CLAIRE / MARIE DAVIDSON / LAURENCE MATTE / OURI / SOFTCORESOFT

LAURENCE MATTE (22h à 0h30)

Élevée dans la maison bohème de ses grands-parents, remplie de trésors collectés lors de voyages dans le monde et de vinyles de tous les continents, Laurence est un véritable creuset d’influences. En exploitant cela, elle crée des paysages sonores dynamiques et émotionnels. Sa musique est réactive et fluide; autodidacte et perfectionniste de nature, elle bricole sans cesse de nouvelles formules. Ses sets sont dansants, audacieux et authentiques. Elle a sorti cette année un premier EP sur Whypeopledance incluant des remixes de Curses et Mr TC.

MARIE DAVIDSON (0h30 à 2h30)

Marie Davidson est une musicienne électronique, chanteuse, compositrice et DJ basée à Montréal. Ses sets de DJ se concentrent sur le plaisir avec la foule et sont destinés à danser. Elle a également sorti cinq albums solo sous son propre nom et bien d’autres avec d’autres projets tels que Essaie pas, Marie Davidson & L’Oeil nu, DKMD, SLEAZY et Les momies de Palerme. Son oeuvre a été publiée sur des labels de musique internationaux tels que Ninja Tune, Cititrax (Minimal Wave), DFA Records et Holodeck Records.

SOFTCORESOFT (2h30 à 4h30)

softcoresoft est une DJ et productrice de musique électronique basée à Montréal, active depuis 2015. Elle a joué à Boiler Room, MUTEK, Piknic Électronik, en plus d’innombrables soirées underground en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Elle a également sorti un EP sur le réputé label Lobster Theremin. Son esthétique sonore fusionne acid, techno hypnotique, musiques raves et electro.

OURI (4h30 à 6h30)

Ayant grandi en France au sein d’une famille à la fois française et afro-caribéenne, Ouri fait très tôt la rencontre de la musique, mais c’est sur la scène rave montréalaise que son expression artistique commence à prendre forme, tandis qu’elle s’établit dans la communauté en tant que productrice, DJ et compositrice. En prêtant ses talents à diverses collaborations, elle forge son rapport à elle-même, et consolide également son goût croissant pour la transformation sonore, peu importe le genre musical ou le rôle qu’elle y joue. Depuis 2018, elle signe des remixes officiels pour, notamment, Tokimonsta et sa notoriété grandissante lui permet d’assurer sur scène les premières parties de Jacques Greene, Yves Tumor & Kllo.

CLAIRE (6h30 à 9h)

Esprit nomade retraçant ses origines dans l’Arctique gelé et les montagnes de Transylvanie, Claire est l’une des artistes les plus globe-trotteuses de la scène électronique montréalaise. Du Piknic Electronik à la Techno Parade, et de MUTEK au Club Der Visionaere, la musique de Claire secoue les dancefloors du monde entier avec ses sonorités minimales et hypnotiques.

Profitez dès maintenant des billets au meilleur prix (quantité limitée) en cliquant ici !

Service d’accompagnement psychosocial sur place offert par le GRIP – Si tu choisis de consommer, choisis aussi de t’informer.

Si vous vivez une situation difficile (anxiété, badtrip, surdose, harcèlement, violence), n’hésitez pas à faire appel aux intervenants du Groupe de recherche et d’intervention psychosociale.

Tolérance zéro pour le racisme, le sexisme, l’homophobie et les mauvaises vibes.